12640479_10206921312246070_1160335901911047635_crop

MLK, Jr. PTA Board

Kenneth Butler
President
kenny@kingpta.org

Matt Newell-Ching
Treasurer
treasurer@kingpta.org

Wendie Siverts
Secretary
secretary@kingpta.org

Charlie Frye
Fundraising Chair
fundraising@kingpta.org

Committee Chairs

Academic Committee
Nick Mathern
njmathern@gmail.com

Events & Engagement Committee
Heidi Wellington
events@kingpta.org

Fundraising Committee
Charlie Frye
charlie@kingpta.org

Hospitality Committee
Lisa Weisman
lisaweisman@mac.com

Grounds & Beautification Committee
Tom Becker

Diversity & Inclusion Committee
Shei'Meka Owens and Megan Newell-Ching

Parent Group Leaders

Families of Black Students Group
Nnenna Lewis

Mandarin Immersion Parent Group
Letha Tawny

TAG Parent Group
Claudia Streng

 

Other

Auction
Sung Kokko
auction@kingpta.org
Kenny Butler
kenny@kingpta.org

Book Fair
Sung Kokko

SUN School Liaison
Alesha Steward

Communications Coordinator
Wendie Siverts
communications@kingpta.org

Box Tops
Sung Kokko

Open Leadership Positions

Education & Outreach Committee
open interested?

Membership Committee
open interested?

Latino Parent Group
open interested?

Middle School Parent Group
open interested?

Neighborhood Parent Group
open interested?

Special Education Parent Group
open interested?